Travel Bucket List After COVID-19

We all want to go somewhere. For some of us, it’s a place you’ve dreamed of your whole life, and for others, it’s a recent obsession of a place. There’s only one thing that stays the same in both of those: a place you want to go. Today, I’ll be naming three countries I want to visit after COVID-19. (In no particular order.)

  1. South Africa

I’ve always thought of South Africa as a very interesting place. The first thing about it that caught my attention was that it had three capitals. I went on to read more about this country, and found out about safaris, wildlife, and of course, the Cape of Good Hope and Cape Town. South Africa seems like a very beautiful and fun place, and I would love to visit soon.

Photo by Jean van der Meulen on Pexels.com

2. Greenland

Pretty much no one goes to Greenland, which is one of the reasons it appeals to me. This ginormous island is full of ice, and it has the most picturesque little cities, like its capital, Nuuk. Greenland has huge glaciers, and another reason why some people come here is because you can see some of the best northern lights in the whole world.

Photo by Kristina Gain on Pexels.com

3. Thailand

Thailand has always been a place I wanted to visit. I’ve liked it ever since I saw pictures of its blue-green water and little villages. The beaches there look incredible. I also like Bangkok, which is known for cultural landmarks and lots of history. Bangkok is full of tall buildings and old palaces.

Thailand sounds like a great place, and I hope to visit soon.

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Did you like any of these countries, or did this persuade you to visit some of them? Comment below.

I would love to visit at least one of these countries soon, and hopefully, if everything goes right, I will.

Follow my Instagram @voyage_the_wrld

Voyage with us!

Published by Dhatri, the Voyager

Hi! I'm Dhatri, the Voyager. Voyage the World is my travel blog, where I post itineraries, travel tips, and top ten lists. Join me on my voyages of the world!

2 thoughts on “Travel Bucket List After COVID-19

  1. Hello.

    Well, there are other countries which are worth for a visit! Why not visit the Arctic Circle and to have a reindeer ride and at the same time meet Santa? This is normal in my country, but this is unique in a world – participating in a reindeer race, which is free for everybody!

    Reindeer rides and Santa

    Reindeer race 3

    Participating in a reindeer race is much more exiting than drive fast on a German highway where are now speed limits!

    Have a wonderful day!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That sounds so fun! I know that there are a bunch of other countries out there, but I obviously couldn’t put too many. There are so many places I want to visit again, but I wanted to diversify my list and make it for places I’ve never visited before. Thanks for the advice!
      Happy Travels,
      -Voyager

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started